The FotoIN mobile app can be used for free and does not require a FotoIN account, even though they are free account. User without an account is limited to on-device storage only with no syncing to external storage repository.
To learn more, please see our Pricing Plans.
A user is an individual who uses FotoIN to take photos and capture information in the field. A user is equivalent to a device. Enterprise accounts can have unlimited users.
Paid users are allowed to have multiple devices for a single subscription fee. Free users are limited to a single device.
A device name on FotoIN is the name specific to your mobile device. For example, 'Meg's Phone'.
A username on FotoIN is the user’s name when they are invited to a FotoIN company account.
Once you complete a report from the FotoIN mobile app you can view it as a PDF by downloading the report to your device, from the gallery.
You can also view “Completed Reports” on the web portal or in your storage repository. Reports accessed on the web portal can be exported to Word if additional edits are necessary.
Projects and addresses depend solely on the accuracy of the GPS reading on the device. Which in turn is determined by the GPS chip in the device, the operating system and strength of the cellular signal.
We recommend to:
Set the project geofences in advance
Set the radius large enough to have some buffer
A user can only edit the photos he or she took and cannot edit other user's photos.
This is an intentional control mechanism to maintain the fidelity of the information and accountability to the company that owns the FotoIN account.
Every user can delete photos from their app:
For Apple devices, delete one photo by swiping left on that specific photo or delete many by tapping the checkmark in the top toolbar. Select the photos you would like to remove and tap the trash icon in the upper right corner to delete them.
For Android devices, delete one photo by swiping left on that specific photo or delete many by tapping and holding down on the first photo and then selecting the rest.
To delete photos from the FotoIN system completely, contact FotoIN Support.
To utilize the full functionality of FotoIN, you must connect a storage account to your FotoIN account.
If your photos are not showing up in your storage account or the web portal, make sure that device sync is complete and that the connection to your storage repository is verified under Admin Controls on the web portal.
There are a few potential causes:
Your internet connection is slow or not working at all
You do not have the permission to upload photos
Your app is not connected to a company account with a set up storage connector
Storage repository connection has expired
Follow these steps to ensure your connection is verified: